Sunset at the Bow

The JR is travelling between 11 – 13knots per hour, gently rocking back and forth soothing those sleeping in their cabins. We have passed 2 waypoints and the next waypoint is Christmas Island off the island of Sumatra, Indonesia. We are now exiting Australian waters into International waters.

While I have not shifted to my designated shift yet, I am taking the advantage of the romantic setting aboard the JR. What more can one ask for? A sunset cruise sailing slowly across the Indian Ocean?

Headed Northwest

Headed Northwest

Of course if that romantic sunset includes a ‘throng’ of JR scientists and technicians! These are good people I look forward working with.

There are more behind and below me

There are more behind, at the lower deck and upper deck

At the current speed, the estimated time of arrival at Male, Maldives is around noontime 18th October 2015.

Leave a comment